1. The Second Conference of State Parties (CSP) to the African Nuclear-Weapon-Free Zone Treaty (Treaty of Pelindaba) took place at the African Union (AU) Headquarters, in Addis Ababa, from 12 to 13 November 2012. The CSP was held in accordance with paragraph 2 (b) of Article 12 and paragraph 2 of Article 14 of the Treaty, which stipulate that the African Commission on Nuclear Energy (AFCONE) shall convene a CSP on any matter arising from the implementation of the Treaty, and that Conferences of State Parties shall be held as necessary and at least once every two years.

Posted by Abraham Kebede

We use cookies on our website and mobile app to improve content display and overall user experience. The cookies we use do not store personally identifiable information nor can they harm your computer.
We intend to provide you with the right knowledge on-demand at the right time and in the appropriate format to ensure that you engage the African Union constructively in your specific role.
If you have any questions please contact directly PSD web Administrator at