Situation Room ➤   
prc suiv

Peace, Security and Cooperation Framework for DRC and the region signed in Addis Ababa

Last Updated on Sunday 24 February 2013
  • Print

Thematic Tags


A Peace, Security and Cooperation Framework agreement for the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) and the region  was signed in Addis Ababa, today, 24 February 2013. The signing ceremony took place in the new Conference Centre of the African Union (AU) Headquarters, in the presence of several African and international dignitaries.

Download the PDF Version of the agreement on the right side of the page

The agreement was signed by the DRC, Angola, Republic of Congo, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Central African Republic (CAR), Burundi, Rwanda, South Sudan and Zambia. The United Nations Secretary-General, the Chairperson of the AU Commission, the Chairperson of the Southern African Development Community (SADC), and the Chairperson of the International Conference on the Great Lakes Region (ICGLR) also signed the agreement as witnesses.

PDF Version
We couldn't find document for this item
Related Docs.
Also happening in this region
Sorry we couldn't find items in the same location
On the same topic
Sorry we couldn't find items on similar topic
Twitter Feed


African Union Peace and Security Department (AU-PSD)
African Union Commission, Roosvelt Street (Old Airport Area) W. 21 K. 19, P.O. Box: 3243, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, Tel.: (251-11) 5513 822, Fax: (251-11) 5519 321, E-mail:

This Website version was designed with the support of GIZ.

Copyright @ 2015 African Union Commission / Peace and Security Department. All Rights Reserved